Hudel Construction Reviews

The following Hudel Construction Reviews showcase the lengths we go to for our customers. We pride ourselves in our excellent standing in the construction and renovation industry and work dilligently to keep our customers happy.


Hudel Construction just finished our main floor renovation and we couldn’t be happier. Our house was very dated and worn after raising 4 boys. We had decided to complete the main floor renovation all at once and just be done with it. Dave Hudel was referred to us by some friends who had hired Hudel Construction for their ensuite. They had only positive things to say about Dave Hudel and his crew. We also have only positive things to say. The crew was great! Their sub trades were great! Their workmanship great! They were respectful of our house and our wishes. One of the most impressive things which really stood out to us was how clean the crew kept things. Our renovation was completed in a timely matter with a high level of craftsmanship and no surprise extra cost. We would recommend Hudel Construction to anyone looking for contractor.

Irvin
Rating: ★★★★★
Project Date: October 2016
Project Price Range: $50,000 – $100,000


I have used Hudel Construction for several projects now and have nothing but good things to say. Dave and his team presented a realistic evaluation of the scope of work and the budget required. They then stayed on that budget throughout. The workmanship was first class and something I was proud to show my friends. Dave’s team was always courteous and punctual. I plan to use Hudel Construction for my future renovation needs.

Hudel Construction Reviews - Giovinazzo

Hudel Construction Reviews - Giovinazzo

Hudel Construction Reviews - Giovinazzo

Mike Giovinazzo
Rating: ★★★★★
Project Date: September 2016
Project Price: $50,000 – $100,000




Hudel Construction has completed several projects in our home, the last one being a renovation of our main floor, including our kitchen. We were very pleased with the results. They are easy to work with and are anxious to make sure we are pleased with the results. Projects were completed on time as well.

Nancy Kuiper
Rating: ★★★★★
Project Date: August 2016





Dave and his team have been fantastic to work with over the years. We initially hired Hudel to completely refinished basement including a new 4 piece bath, separate laundry room, wet bar as well as installing a water management system and it turned out fantastic. We later re-hired Hudel to help re-tile our master bathroom and kitchen with fantastic results which helped us sell our first home at a premium. Cannot recommend Hudel enough and is always the first to call when we have renovation projects. The quality of the work has been outstanding as well as the value.

Andrea Ahrens (Martins)
Rating: ★★★★★
Project Date: March 2016
Project Price Range: more than $100,000


We hired this company on the recommendation of our Real Estate Agent, and after getting quotes from two other companies. While they were not the cheapest, they were the most professional, had the most experience, and presented the best ideas for our bedroom suite. In a nutshell, they took two bedrooms and turned them into a master bedroom with a walk-in closet and an ensuite bathroom, as well as added an upstairs laundry closet. Dave’s estimate on price and time were very close and he was good at keeping us in the loop and presenting options when unexpected things were encountered. He was also great at incorporating my last-minute alterations and additions to the plan. We wouldn’t hesitate to hire Hudel again for a major renovation or residential construction project.

Sheryl Scott
Rating: ★★★★★
Project Date:April 2015
Project Price: $10,000 – $49,999


Dave Hudel and his team took on a hugely challenging renovation with us. From the start, it was a super positive collaborative process that ended up with us having our dream space. The project uncovered many challenges and obstacles for which Dave and his team found innovative and creative solutions. I would highly recommend Hudel Construction and Restoration!

Hudel Construction Reviews - Stickler

Hudel Construction Reviews - Stickler

Hudel Construction Reviews - Stickler

Adla Stickler
Rating: ★★★★★
Project Date: October 2014
Project Price Range: more than $100,000




Hudel did a great job. Dave was professional and easy to work with. The work was done on time and we were even able to go on vacation and the work was completed without any troubles. Hudel renovated our new house as well as built a studio in the back yard. I would have no troubles recommending this company to anyone looking for renos.

J Smith
Rating: ★★★★★
Project Date: July 2014
Project Price Range: more than $100,000




After a great experience with Hudel Construction & Renovation (renovating my entire main floor), I needed some work done on a rental property and called Dave without hesitation. I was short on time as I had two weeks before new tenants would be moving in and I had a lot of work to do. New flooring, drywall, roof repair, fireplace, toilets… Dave and his team performed! Dave is dependable, resourceful and really knows his stuff. He is honest and does his best to ensure that his clients do not get carried away with their ‘wants’ during renovations. He helps to bring logic to the scene and keeps his clients happy and within their budgets.

Sarah Cinelli
Rating: ★★★★★
Project Date: March 2014
Project Price Range: more than $100,000



A few years ago we totally renovated our home top to bottom. Hudel Construction was the general contractor. I guess Dave’s most important attributes are his honesty and integrity. We could trust him with presenting us with our options and costs, making recommendations and getting the work done in a timely manner at an honest price. His work was very professional using top quality products. We greatly enjoy our new home and would recommend Hudel Construction to anyone.

Michael and Carol Sitko
Rating: ★★★★★
Project Date: June 2013
Project Price: $50,000 – $100,000


We recently renovated our century home. Dave Hudel was fantastic! He and his crew handled everything with professionalism, courtesy and the attention to detail was amazing. They were finished on time, fairly priced and frendly. We highly recommend Hudel Construction. Thank You Dave!

Greg
Rating: ★★★★★
Project Date: June 2013
Project Price: $10,000 – $49,999


Dave Hudel and his staff were great to work with! Excellent craftmenship and attention to detail. Very personable and offers valuable advice.

Marianne McGlynn
Rating: ★★★★★
Project Date:October 2012
Project Price: $10,000 – $49,999


I gave these guys 5 stars and they’ve earned every each one. They were professional and they always kept on top of things. They finished my bathroom reno in record time and their work has stood the test of time. It’s been over a year since the work was completed and I’m pleased to say there were no warranty issues. I’ve restored my century home from top to bottom over the years and worked with a lot of different contractors. I can confidently say that Hudel Construction is one of the best.

Tom Korzen
Rating: ★★★★★
Project Date:October 2011
Project Price: $10,000 – $49,999


We first hired Dave to renovate the exterior of our house, windows, doors, siding etc. We were so pleased with the result we had him come back a couple of years later and totally renovate the interior, custom kitchen, bathroom, flooring. Now, five years on, the finishes look as good as when the job was completed. First quality workmanship, on budget and on time, highly professional and yet very personable describes Dave Hudel and the team he assembles. We highly recommend him.

Robert Worth
Rating: ★★★★★
Project Date: October 2009
Project Price: $50,000 – $100,000


I was in a desparate situation and needed the work completed within three weeks. to make matters worse, this was during the Christmas holidays. I called 5 different companies before deciding on Hudel Construction. I definitely made the right choice as I was completely satisfied with everything. Not only the work done, but I also appreciated how Dave took the time to answer all of my questions. I would gladly reccomend this company to anyone.

Aaron Fitzgerald
Rating: ★★★★★
Project Date:March 2009
Project Price: $10,000 – $49,999


We highly recommend Hudel Construction for any type of renovation work. Dave and his crew have very high standards in terms of design, work quality, ethics. Dave has a great eye for design and works collaboratively with his clients. He also follows up to make sure all is ok and will recommend contractors post-reno when small maintenance jobs are needed.

Bruce Johnstone
Rating: ★★★★★
Project Date: July 2008
Project Price Range: $50,000 – $100,000